top of page

Find the Coalition Near You

ALLEGANY  |  CATTARAUGUS  | CHAUTAUQUA  |  ERIE  |  NIAGARA  |  ORLEANS  |  WYOMING

Allegany

Allegany County

Allegany County is located in the Southern Tier of Western New York in an eroded plateau of the Allegany Mountains, approximately 40-70 miles due south of Rochester. The rural county is served by 29 post offices.

A geologic feature is that Allegany is the only county in the State that is home to three primary watershed headwaters: The Allegany, Susquehanna, and Genesee Rivers. Respectively they end in the Gulf of Mexico via the Mississippi River, Chesapeake Bay, and the St. Lawrence River.  Population of 46,430

www.ny.gov/counties/allegany

Partners for Prevention in Allegany County (PPAC)

Jonathan Chaffee

Coalition Coordinator

(716) 548-0555

ppac@alleganycouncil.org

www.ppaccentral.org

Cattaraugus County

Healthy Cattaraugus County (HCC)

Stephanie Kubiak

Coalition Coordinator

(716) 373-5202 ext. 520

skubiak@casa-trinity.org

Katelynn Smith

Coalition Coordinator

(716) 373-4302 ext. 523

ksmith2@casa-trinity.org

www.yourlife-yourchoice.com

Cattaraugus

Cattaraugus County is in the southwestern part of the state, immediately north of the Pennsylvania border. The southern part of Cattaraugus County is the only area of western New York that was not covered by the last ice age glaciation and is noticeably more rugged than neighboring areas that had peaks rounded and valleys filled by the glacier. A continental divide between the Mississippi River and Great Lakes watersheds runs through Cattaraugus County. Population of 76,840.

www.ny.gov/counties/cattaraugu

Chautauqua

Chautauqua County

HOPE Chautauqua

Kelley Potter

Coalition Director

(716) 363-2051

Kelley@preventionworks.us

Lucy Price

DFC Coalition Coordinator

(716) 366-4623 ext. 108

Lucy@preventionworks.us

www.preventionworks.us/hope-chautauqua.php

Chautauqua County, the western gateway to New York State, occupies the extreme southwest corner of our state. With its two cities, Jamestown and Dunkirk, its 27 towns, and 15 villages, it covers 1,065 square miles. Because of its six beautiful lakes and approximately 50 miles of Lake Erie shoreline, there is no place in the county more than 25 miles from open water. Population of 127,939

www.ny.gov/counties/chautauqua

Erie

Erie County is a metropolitan center located on the western border of New York State covering 1,058 square miles and consisting of 3 cities and 25 town governments. Buffalo serves as the county seat and is the second-largest city in the State.

The county is bounded by Lake Erie to the west, Niagara County, and Canada to the north, Genesee County and Wyoming County to the east, and Cattaraugus and Chautauqua Counties to the south. It is home to countless museums, galleries, restaurants, shops, professional and college sports teams, and more than a dozen colleges and universities. Population of 919,719 

www.ny.gov/counties/erie

Erie County

Akron Newstead Drug & Alcohol Prevention Coalition

Dan Wood

akron.newsteadcc@gmail.com

Amherst Youth& Community Coalition (AYCC)

Anne Rohrer

(716) 631-7132

dfcgrant@amherst.ny.us

Sally Yageric

sally@eccpasa.org

www.amherstyouthandcommunity.org/

Evans Brant Citizens for Responsible Choices (CRC)

David Esis

esisd222@yahoo.com

Maureen Shepherd

mshepherd@wnyunited.org

Matt Smith

msmith@preventionfocus.org

www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100067662411789

Substance Free Coalition of West Seneca & Orchard Park

Meghan Boarts

Coalition Director

(716) 827-9462 ext. 314

mboarts@ked.org

www.ked.org/sfc

Hamburg Drug-Free Community Coalition

Jill Gorman-King

(716) 646-5145 ext. 4332

jlsgorman@gmail.com

 

Nicole Dayka

ndayka@hcsdk12.org

www.townofhamburgny.com/drug-free

City of Tonawanda Coalition (COT)

Annie Todd - Mobile Safety Net Team

716-553-7803

atodd@msntwny.org

msntwny.org/our-work/city-of-tonawanda

Springville Regional Coalition (SRC)

Sue Boyle

Coalition Director

sueboyle.dfc@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/SRCoalition/

For Our Community Unity & Support (FOCUS)

Gwendolyn Bork

President

716-444-6769

gwendolynbork@gmail.com

www.forourcommunitytoday.org

Alden Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition

Colleen Babcock

(716) 907-2985

c2babs3@cs.com

www.aldensac.com

It Takes a Community Coalition (ITAC)

Aylwyn Pelletreau

(716) 652-3000

apelletreau@iroquoiscsd.org

Sarah Sterlace

Program Director

(716) 474-7102

ssterlace@iroquoiscsd.org

www.itacemw.com

 

Niagara

Niagara County

Rural Niagara Community Coalition (RNCC)

Allison Geddes - Mobile Safety Net Team

(716) 830-7968

ageddes@msntwny.org

msntwny.org/our-work/newfane

Community Health Alliance of North Tonawanda (CHANT)

Lyndsay Stover

Program Coordinator

(716) 940-3769

lstover@northpointecouncil.org

Joshua Reichardt

Coalition Coordinator

(585) 414-4034

jreichardt@northpointecouncil.org

www.chantcoalitionnt.com

Community Health Alliance of Niagara Falls for Everyone (CHANGE)

Autumn Buchsenschutz

Coalition Coordinator

abuchsenschutz@northpointecouncil.org

Niagara County is one of the 62 counties that comprise the State of New York.  Niagara County consists of 3 cities (Niagara Falls, North Tonawanda, and Lockport) and 12 towns (Cambria, Hartland, Lewiston, Lockport, Newfane, Niagara, Pendleton, Porter, Royalton, Somerset, Wheatfield and Wilson.) Population of 215,124

www.niagaracounty.com/County-Information

www.ny.gov/counties/niagara

Orleans

Orleans County

Orleans County is in western New York State, northeast of Buffalo and west of Rochester, on the southern shore of Lake Ontario. Albion is the county seat.  Population of 40,612

orleanscountyny.com

Wyoming

Wyoming County

Partners for Prevention (P4P)

Sabrina Wright

(585) 786-8970

swright@wyomingco.net

www.wycop4p.com

There’s so much to see and do all year round in Wyoming County, which is most known for the magnificent “Grand Canyon of the East” Letchworth State Park. The area is also well known for outdoor sports, being an excellent region for fishing, hunting and snowmobiling. Population 40.085

www.ny.gov/counties/wyoming

www.wyomingco.net

bottom of page