top of page

Find the Coalition Near You



Allegany County

Allegany County is located in the Southern Tier of Western New York in an eroded plateau of the Allegany Mountains, approximately 40-70 miles due south of Rochester. The rural county is served by 29 post offices.

A geologic feature is that Allegany is the only county in the State that is home to three primary watershed headwaters: The Allegany, Susquehanna, and Genesee Rivers. Respectively they end in the Gulf of Mexico via the Mississippi River, Chesapeake Bay, and the St. Lawrence River.  Population of 46,430

Partners for Prevention in Allegany County (PPAC)

Jonathan Chaffee

Coalition Coordinator

(716) 548-0555

Cattaraugus County

Healthy Cattaraugus County (HCC)

Stephanie Kubiak

Coalition Coordinator

(716) 373-5202 ext. 520

Katelynn Smith

Coalition Coordinator

(716) 373-4302 ext. 523


Cattaraugus County is in the southwestern part of the state, immediately north of the Pennsylvania border. The southern part of Cattaraugus County is the only area of western New York that was not covered by the last ice age glaciation and is noticeably more rugged than neighboring areas that had peaks rounded and valleys filled by the glacier. A continental divide between the Mississippi River and Great Lakes watersheds runs through Cattaraugus County. Population of 76,840.


Chautauqua County

HOPE Chautauqua

Kelley Potter

Coalition Director

(716) 363-2051

Lucy Price

DFC Coalition Coordinator

(716) 366-4623 ext. 108

Chautauqua County, the western gateway to New York State, occupies the extreme southwest corner of our state. With its two cities, Jamestown and Dunkirk, its 27 towns, and 15 villages, it covers 1,065 square miles. Because of its six beautiful lakes and approximately 50 miles of Lake Erie shoreline, there is no place in the county more than 25 miles from open water. Population of 127,939


Erie County is a metropolitan center located on the western border of New York State covering 1,058 square miles and consisting of 3 cities and 25 town governments. Buffalo serves as the county seat and is the second-largest city in the State.

The county is bounded by Lake Erie to the west, Niagara County, and Canada to the north, Genesee County and Wyoming County to the east, and Cattaraugus and Chautauqua Counties to the south. It is home to countless museums, galleries, restaurants, shops, professional and college sports teams, and more than a dozen colleges and universities. Population of 919,719

Erie County

Akron Newstead Drug & Alcohol Prevention Coalition

Dan Wood

Amherst Youth& Community Coalition (AYCC)

Anne Rohrer

(716) 631-7132

Sally Yageric

Evans Brant Citizens for Responsible Choices (CRC)

David Esis

Maureen Shepherd

Matt Smith

Substance Free Coalition of West Seneca & Orchard Park

Meghan Boarts

Coalition Director

(716) 827-9462 ext. 314

Hamburg Drug-Free Community Coalition

Jill Gorman-King

(716) 646-5145 ext. 4332


Nicole Dayka

City of Tonawanda Coalition (COT)

Annie Todd - Mobile Safety Net Team


Springville Regional Coalition (SRC)

Sue Boyle

Coalition Director

For Our Community Unity & Support (FOCUS)

Gwendolyn Bork



Alden Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition

Colleen Babcock

(716) 907-2985

It Takes a Community Coalition (ITAC)

Aylwyn Pelletreau

(716) 652-3000

Sarah Sterlace

Program Director

(716) 474-7102



Niagara County

Rural Niagara Community Coalition (RNCC)

Allison Geddes - Mobile Safety Net Team

(716) 830-7968

Community Health Alliance of North Tonawanda (CHANT)

Lyndsay Stover

Program Coordinator

(716) 940-3769

Joshua Reichardt

Coalition Coordinator

(585) 414-4034

Community Health Alliance of Niagara Falls for Everyone (CHANGE)

Autumn Buchsenschutz

Coalition Coordinator

Niagara County is one of the 62 counties that comprise the State of New York.  Niagara County consists of 3 cities (Niagara Falls, North Tonawanda, and Lockport) and 12 towns (Cambria, Hartland, Lewiston, Lockport, Newfane, Niagara, Pendleton, Porter, Royalton, Somerset, Wheatfield and Wilson.) Population of 215,124


Orleans County

Orleans County is in western New York State, northeast of Buffalo and west of Rochester, on the southern shore of Lake Ontario. Albion is the county seat.  Population of 40,612


Wyoming County

Partners for Prevention (P4P)

Sabrina Wright

(585) 786-8970

There’s so much to see and do all year round in Wyoming County, which is most known for the magnificent “Grand Canyon of the East” Letchworth State Park. The area is also well known for outdoor sports, being an excellent region for fishing, hunting and snowmobiling. Population 40.085

bottom of page